Chiefs Sign Six To Futures Contracts

The Kansas City Chiefs have signed six members of their practice squad to futures contracts, the team announced on Tuesday.  The Chiefs were able to sign them to the contracts as soon as their season ended on Sunday.

The players staying in a Chiefs uniform for the beginning of next season are FB Shane Bannon, OL Rob Bruggeman, LB Calab Campbell, WR Jamar Newsome, DL Lucas Patterson and DT Anthony Toribio.

Bannon was on the practice squad/injured list, while the other five were members of the practice squad.

In Scott Pioli’s first offseason he signed five members of the practice squad to futures contracts, though none of those players are still with the Chiefs.

Last year the team kept the entire eight man practice squad.  From that group, WR Jeremy Horne finished this season on the active roster while OL Darryl Harris spent the season on the practice squad.  None of the other players are still in the organization.

Harris and DB Quinten Lawrence were the only two players on the practice squad not among the players signed to future contracts.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

NFL Blog Directory