Chiefs To Sit 20 Starters vs. Chargers

The Kansas City Chiefs should be well rested for next week’s first round playoff matchup. In addition to keeping seven of their best players inactive for the game, they have made changes in their starting lineup at 20 of 22 positions.

Looking to keep track of who will be playing today in San Diego against the Chargers? Here’s a complete breakdown of the changes:


Allen Bailey for Tyson Jackson
Jerrell Powe for Dontari Poe
Mike Catapano for Mike DeVito
Frank Zombo for Justin Houston
Nico Johnson for Akeem Jordan
James-Michael Johnson for Derrick Johnson
Dezman Moses for Tamba Hali
Marcus Cooper for Brandon Flowers
Ron Parker for Sean Smith
Husain Abdullah for Eric Berry
Quintin Demps for Kendrick Lewis


A.J. Jenkins for Donnie Avery
Donald Stephenson for Branden Albert
Rokevious Watkins for Jeff Allen
Eric Kush for Rodney Hudson
Rishaw Johnson for Jon Asamoah
Sean McGrath for Anthony Fasano
Junior Hemingway for Dwayne Bowe
Chase Daniel for Alex Smith
Knile Davis for Jamaal Charles

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

NFL Blog Directory